And the Winners Are…

Sorry to be so long in announcing who won all the goodies from Saturday’s giveaway. Life just seems to keep happening and getting in the way of making the announcement. So, without further ado, here are the lucky winners and what they’ve won:

Ann B. – The Giving Quilt book and pin
Dana S. – The Giving Quilt pin
Cheryl E. – The Wedding Ring pin
Janet R. – The Wedding Ring pin
Hueisei – Sonoma Rose pin
Denise P. – Sonoma Rose pin

Congratulations! Thanks so much to all of you for letting me know which pre-cuts, if any, you prefer. I hadn’t even thought about the 2-1/2” mini charms making our sewing so much quicker. They are a bit pricier you know, so for those who’ve not used them yet you might want to weigh price vs. convenience when buying these. Then again, they’re so cute it’s almost impossible to resist them! I’ll be looking into getting more pre-cuts now that I know I don’t have to have a lot of supporting fabrics to go with them.

I won’t keep you long but did want to point out a blog you might want to check into if you’ve not done so already. Jenny at Elefantz is doing Monogram Monday and shares a new letter every Monday that you can use to make a sampler or individual items. The letter for today is “J” so you’ll have to do some catching up. She has several really nice designs for free that you’ll want to take advantage of as well.
Chinese Almond Bush
Looks like we get to enjoy some warm days for a while. I love sunshine! Victoria is ready to get a good tan and has already been mowing. We have tulips blooming along with our Chinese Almond bushes. I just saw a new sprig of it coming up in the side yard. How it got there is anyone’s guess. I’ll take it though. You’ll hear no complaints from me about self-planting plants, as long as they’re not weeds of course.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janice Harwell
    Apr 09, 2013 @ 06:04:51

    I like Elefantz work & patterns.

    Reply

  2. Rebecca Ann Britton
    Apr 09, 2013 @ 08:11:34

    I have been following her for years and have a lot of her patterns. Also get her e-magazine. Love them all. I think she is working on a BOM to give away also.

    Reply

  3. Denise :)
    Apr 09, 2013 @ 11:51:16

    Jenny does great work–her Promises & Borders BOM was one of my favorites. And YAY!! Thanks, Cindy — I love pins and will enjoying having another quilty one to put on my HQH nametag!! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Missy
    Apr 09, 2013 @ 12:35:31

    Thank you for your offer on my blog, did you know that you are a no-reply blogger?

    Reply

  5. Hueisei
    Apr 11, 2013 @ 00:26:24

    I am so happy to.win the pin.Thank you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 92 other followers

