Just In – Quilt Life Magazine

Vol. 1-Issue 4 - Great Stuff!

I do so love opening boxes that are delivered to the shop.  They’re especially fun when I don’t know exactly what I’m going to find inside. 

The box I opened today had the latest issue of The Quilt Life.  If you are not familiar with this magazine it’s probably because it’s the newest kid on the block, so to speak.  Published by AQS, it is only the fourth issue and is jam packed with some really great stuff. 

After looking at the table of contents I went straight to the recipe section.  Hey, I didn’t have any lunch this afternoon… Alex Anderson shares her Zesty Confetti Soup that is slow cooker friendly.  Ricky Tims shares one of his own creations, Hearty Low-Carb Chicken and Mushroom Soup.  I am so glad the temps have started going down a bit because soup is one of my favorite things and I will definitly be giving both of these recipes a try.

OK, enough of the food bits…there are several projects and interviews with different quilting artists that you will enjoy.  I haven’t had a chance to go through the whole magazine yet, but the fractured triangle quilt by Wendy Hill caught my eye and will be something I might even make time to try, after month four of Farmer’s Wife is put together that is.  This would be a wonderful scrappy quilt to make and one that even the menfolk in your life would appreciate.

You should see Alex’s Grape Escape quilt.  WOW!!!  It is an applique fanatic’s dream, not to mention the hand quilting that is done on it.  She also shows the design done in Redwork.  Temptation, temptation…Keep in mind that quantities of this magazine are limited and once they’re gone I won’t be getting any more, at least I don’t have any plans to at the moment.

Speaking of limited quantities, we have only three or four of the latest issue of Quilts and More left.  Again, you’re going to love the projects inside this great publication.

The Quilt Sampler should be coming out soon.  I’ll let you know when it arrives because I know you’ll want a copy for sure.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 92 other followers

