Show Off Sunday!

Anniv Cake III
We’re still on the subject of Stitchin’ Camp here. You might recall that I mentioned I’d not been able to attend the show-n-tell portion of our camps this year. I did manage, however, to get a couple of photos of quilts that were done at the March camp and also have a few of projects done in other camps. I thought I’d post some of those photos today so you can see what our campers get up to. They really do a great deal of work in just three short days. They’re amazing!

Before I do that though, I do want to take a minute and give a heartfelt word of thanks to the vendors who helped put some of the fun in our camps this year. These vendors made donations that were used in either the goodie bags or were given as door prizes, sometimes both. Without their generosity and desire to help promote quilting, my job would have been much harder, not to mention more expensive. If you have an opportunity to purchase goods from these vendors I strongly encourage you to do so. Having said that, a couple of these folks are distributors who only sell to shops, but I don’t want to leave them out because while some are new to our camps others have supported us for many years now. If you see something on any of these sites that you NEED (or if you just want it that’s allowed as well), all you have to do is give me the item number(s) and I’ll gladly order it/them for you. Word of warning: Looking at some of these sites, the distributors especially, can be traumatic to your pocket book, but oh, so exhilarating to your creative spirit.

C&T Publishing
Checker Distributors
Fairfield
Hill Creek Designs
Landauer
Leisure Arts
Marti Michell
Martingale & Co.
Moda Fabrics
Olfa
Patch Abilities
Plume Books/PENGUIN
Quilt in a Day
Quilters Dream Batting
RJR Fabrics
The Pattern Peddlers
The Wooden Bear

Forgive the fact that these photos aren’t arranged in a nice, orderly manner. I’ll blame it on the software rather than the operator. I just know I did my part right.
Maggie 1
Maggie 2Miss Frances Asian Top Susans Tbl RunnerEdna's Christmas QltJanice -Basket Bounty TopPat -Lg TwisterSNT-Pat K-30s Aplq QltPic-ES-Bskt Sampler SA-Fan blk
Apple Dumplins Last, but not least, our delicious Apple Dumplin’s served hot with ice cream. Now you know why our campers keep coming back…YUM!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. janice harwell
    Mar 24, 2014 @ 08:11:32

    Oh, Cindy, I just loved this email. Enjoyed so much looking at the pictures, and a few of the websites, but I plan to check everyone of them out. This was a real treat for early morning. I’m going to look at it again and again. Thanks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 69 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers

