Readers are Always Winners!

Were you able to sit down with a good book and celebrate Book Lover’s Day yesterday? It’s a shame this day comes only once a year. I need more days like that when I can just sit down and read without feeling like I’m supposed to be doing something else that’s more important.

“What about the giveaway!?” I hear you asking. Since there were only three people who took the time to read and leave a comment on my last posting, I decided that I would just give a book to each one of them. How’s that for celebrating?! I’ve not picked their titles yet but will be getting with each of them in the next day or two to see if what I have in mind for them will work since there’s no point in giving them a book they already have.

I must admit that I was a bit disappointed that so few comments were left. Is it because I was too long winded and some of my readers gave up before getting to the end? Or is it because I took so long between posts and folks have just lost interest? While I have no clue what the correct answer might be, I bet the three who did comment are happy that there weren’t more, else they wouldn’t be getting a free book.

In case some readers didn’t hang in there and read to the end I’ll try to make this post a bit shorter. I want to share a site with you that has started a FREE BOM that I thought you might enjoy. Jenny of Elefantz has started her Shabby Roses Home BOM and the first two blocks are available until August 18. After the 18th the blocks are no longer free. On the 19th of each month she’ll post a new section for this quilt. I absolutely love this Australian designer’s work and hope to stay on my toes so I don’t miss a single section.

Now, how’s that for being short and sweet!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. daneesey
    Aug 10, 2013 @ 19:32:32

    Because I get your posts directly to my email and respond from there! Whoops!!

    And in my world, *every* day is book lover’s day!!

    Denise :)

    Sent from my iPhone.

    Reply

  2. kelly owens
    Aug 11, 2013 @ 10:59:12

    I am retired now and I enjoy “Book Lover’s Day” everyday also. I also enjoy reading your posts. Keep up the good work :)

    Reply

  3. Scrapbook-ChickADoodle
    Aug 11, 2013 @ 15:30:35

    Congrats to winners.
    I think due to summer traveling, people aren’t reading posts as timely as usual and don’t necessarily comment if they have missed the giveaway. I sometimes have left comments on other sites even though a giveaway is over, but then I usually get a response saying “sorry you are too late for giveaway” when I just wanted to leave a nice comment despite the fact I wouldn’t be included in giveaway.
    Thanks for sharing and know that many people may read without commenting :)

    Reply

  4. Missy
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:29:03

    Thank you for responding to my blog post, did you know that you are a no-reply blogger? I love that porch, it is exactly what I was envisioning and the way she did her columns will be perfect for getting rid of those ugly columns on the porch!

    Reply

  5. Ronda Asta
    Sep 06, 2013 @ 06:50:15

    Thanks so much for my book. I absolutely love it!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 70 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

